Repository navigation
Conversation
… unassign from all. Pull request openwebwork#3233 made it so that all checkboxes are unchecked when the "Unassign from All Users" button is used, and then the modal dialog asking for confirmation of the unassign is shown. However, if you then cancel that dialog (by clicking "Cancel", clicking anywhere outside of the dialog, clicking the close button in the dialog, or pressing the Esc key), then all of those checkboxes remain unchecked. That is not ideal. This makes it so that the status of each checkbox is put back to its state before the "Unassign from All Users" button was pressed. Also replace the `forEach` usage with `for of` loops.
somiaj
approved these changes
Oct 22, 2026
somiaj
left a comment
Contributor
There was a problem hiding this comment.
Good catch.
This returns to the state before the Unassign from All button is clicked. Would it be worth also having a reset button to return to the original state?
Member
Author
|
That would be another possibility. I thought of that too, but I think this is the more important of the two. I could add that I suppose. |
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
Pull request #3233 made it so that all checkboxes are unchecked when the "Unassign from All Users" button is used, and then the modal dialog asking for confirmation of the unassign is shown. However, if you then cancel that dialog (by clicking "Cancel", clicking anywhere outside of the dialog, clicking the close button in the dialog, or pressing the Esc key), then all of those checkboxes remain unchecked. That is not ideal. This makes it so that the status of each checkbox is put back to its state before the "Unassign from All Users" button was pressed.
Also replace the
forEachusage withfor ofloops.